Home

I have dreamed of taking a day off with a friend on a weekday to ski for 30 years. Among friends we keep talking about it but it never happened,

An Australian friend of mine turned up recently and we decided to go skiing during a weekday, my dream had finally come true. I feverishly completed all my week duties at the weekend and I went up to meet him on the mountain in Wallis.

When we reached the top of the ski lift at the altitude of 3’000 meters, the panorama was breathtaking.

We had a perfect day, perfect ski, great fun and a feeling of freedom as if we were two kids. We shared views, ideas and dreams. In short we had a great time. I hope I will not wait another thirty years to make it happened again.

Leave a Reply

